Stock market

 

The Stock market is capitalism
in its pure form


The Stock market is known to the public as the world of speculation and taking risks in the hope of obtaining huge profits, as seen in the Wallstreet Hollywood movie. It is the place where infamously the Great Depression of the 20-30’s of the XX century started, and till today it is a barometer of every modern economy.

More formally speaking, the stock market is the market where share, bonds, other equity instruments and their derivatives are traded. The trade is organised by the stock exchanges and brokers acting as their members. Stock markets for investors are the place where the money can be gained or lost, for issuer companies represent a source of funds needed for business growth.



Stock markets - why are they so popular?


For decades stock markets have been the symbol of capitalism, in times of financial turmoil standing in front of media attention. For many people the idea of acting on the financial markets is associated with trading on stock exchanges and fast and risky money.

On stock exchanges there are traded shares of companies known from everyday life, like telecom operators or car producers, thus some may consider that it is easier for an individual investor to understand the grasp of the market.

What moves the stock markets?


Everyday all around the world the media strive to explain the forces behind the stock prices movements. Typically, the best explanation comes after the actual facts have already taken place. From a fundamental point of view, the price movements are driven by market expectations related to dynamics of the economy growth and company earnings, inflation and interest rates.

When analysing the stock market situation, factors such as prices of oil and other energy commodities, stability of the political environment and potential threats such as terrorism and war, should be taken into consideration.


Stock market based products trading with HighSky Brokers



On our MetaTrader 5 trading platform you can trade the CFD instruments based on the most popular stock exchange indices. All of them are in one single place, with real time charts available on the platform free-of-charge.

The complete list of the markets that constitute the basis for CFD’s we offer on our trading platform includes:

  • American indices – Dow Jones, Nasdaq, S&P500,
  • European indices - DAX, IBEX35, MIB40
  • shares - Facebook, Apple

  • You can learn more about the analysis of the stock markets in our Fundamental analysis of stock markets section.
  • If you would like to learn how to analyse the graphical charts in order to make a trading decision, you can refer to Technical analysis section.

Most interesting facts

 

The biggest stock exchanges in the world are currently the NYSE Euronext and NASDAQ OMX in the US and Tokyo. The daily total turnover of the global stock market oscillates at around 250 billion US dollars.


 

Black Monday, dated 19 October 1987, is the largest one-day decline in terms of the percentage in the stock markets history. No fundamental explanation has been identified yet.


 

Chine’s fast economic growth is reflected in the strong position of the Shanghai and Shenzhen Stock Exchanges in the world’s top 10.


 

In August 2010, market turnover of the Shanghai Stock Exchange was two and half times higher than the Nyse Euronext in Europe, even though the NYSE has a higher market cap.

Фондовый рынок

 

ФОНДОВЫЙ РЫНОК-ЭТО КАПИТАЛИЗМ В
ЧИСТОМ ВИДЕ


Фондовый рынок известен общественности как мир спекуляции и принятия рисков в надежде получить огромную прибыль, как это показано в голливудских фильмах про Уолл-стрит. Это рынок, который зарегистрировал самое большое обесценивание 20-30 годов в начале XX века и до сих пор представляет собой барометр современной экономики.

Фондовый рынок - это рынок, на котором торгуют акциями, облигациями, другими финансовыми инструментами и их производными. Торговля организована Фондовой биржей и брокерами, которые выступают в качестве членов Биржи. Для инвесторов, Фондовый рынок представляет собой место, где можно торговать, регистрируя прибыль или потери, а для компаний-эмитентов является источником средств, необходимых для развития бизнеса.



Фондовые рынки - почему они так популярны?


В течение многих десятилетий, во время финансового кризиса, фондовые рынки были символом капитализма и стояли на всех заголовках СМИ. Для многих людей, торговля на финансовых рынках ассоциируется с торговлей на бирже с быстрой и большой прибылью, но и рисками.

На биржах торгуются акции известных компаний, таких как операторы связи или производители автомобилей, при этом некоторые могут считать, что индивидуальнному инвестору легче понять рынок.

Что влияет на Фондовые рынки?


Каждый день, международные СМИ стремятся объяснить механизмы, которые регулируют цены на акции. В большинстве случаев, объяснения появляются не до, а после движения цен. С фундаментальной точки зрения, эти цены находятся под влиянием ожиданий участников рынка в связи с развитием экономики, инфляции или процентных ставок.

Мы можем провести анализ Фондового рынка, принимая во внимание такие факторы, как цены на нефть или другие товары энергетического сектора, стабильность политической обстановки или потенциальные угрозы, такие как акты терроризма или война.


Финансовые инструменты на Фондовом рынке, предлагаемые HighSky Brokers



На нашей торговой платформе MetaTrader 5 Вы можете торговать контрактами на разницу (CFD), основанными на самых популярных индексах Фондовой биржи. Все инструменты доступны на одной странице, графики в режиме реального времени доступны на платформе бесплатно.

Полный список рынков, являющийся основой для контрактов на разницу (CFD), которые предлагает наша торговая платформа, включает в себя:

  • Американские Индексы: Dow Jones, Nasdaq, S&P500
  • Европейские индексы: DAX, IBEX35, MIB40
  • Акции: Facebook, Apple

  • Для более подробной информации об анализе рынка акций, пожалуйста, перейдите в раздел Финансовые Рынки, Фундаментальный Анализ.
  • Если Вы хотите узнать, как анализировать графики для разработки торговой стратегии, пожалуйста, перейдите в раздел "Технический Анализ".

САМЫЕ ИНТЕРЕСНЫЕ ФАКТЫ

 

В настоящее время самыми крупными фондовыми биржами в мире являются NYSE Euronext и NASDAQ OMX в США и Токио. Общий ежедневный оборот мирового фондового рынка колеблется на уровне около 250 миллиардов долларов США.


 

Черный понедельник, зарегистрированный 19 Октября 1987 года - это день, когда произошло самое большое снижение процентных ставок на Фондовых рынках в истории. До сих пор не найдено никаких серьезных объяснений этому событию.


 

Быстрый экономический рост Китая находит свое отражение в сильной позиции фондовых бирж Шанхая и Шэньчжэня, которые входят в 10 крупнейших бирж в мире.


 

В августе 2010 года оборот Шанхайской фондовой биржи был в два с половиной раза выше, чем на NYSE euronext в Европе, хотя США имеет более высокую рыночную капитализацию.